CMT Blog: Taylor Swift’s “Love Story” Is No. 1 in UK

Everybody knows Taylor Swiftjust got back from a slew of shows overseas. But in this chat with Chicago’s country radio station, US 99.5, Swift has even more good news to share: “I got a call yesterday from my label and they said that ‘Love Story’was No. 1 in the UK this week,” she said. That’s huge news. Even for Swift, who seems to have redefined huge news in country music circles. As for her upcoming tour, she wouldn’t give too much away. She does hint around about a couple of cool surprises, though. “The one thing that I wanted was in the encore. And it’s the craziest part of the show. But the thing that I can talk about, because I don’t want to blow the surprise of the other thing, is that I have a giant castle on the stage,” Swift said. No mention of white horses, though.

Link

Leave a comment